The affairs of the Club shall be managed, in accordance with the club constitution, by an executive committee elected annually by the members at the AGM.

The Honorary Officers for 2023 are:

Commodore – Martin Roe

Treasurer & Membership – Nancy Roe

Hon Secretary & Meeting Secretary – Paul Cormican

Public Relations & Garda Vetting – S De Bhaldraithe

Sailing Officer – Fergal Diviney

Safety Officer – John McCole

Children/Youth Protection Officer – Andreas Baumann

Children/ Youths Designated Safeguarding Liaison Officer – S De Bhaldraithe

Maintenance Officer – Dinghies – Keith O’Hara

Maintenance Officer – Rib & Tractor – Dan King

Race Officer – Martin Roe & Keith O’Hara

Windsurfing Officer – Martin Oliver

IS Center Principal & Junior Sailing Coordinator – Patrick McCarthy

Adult Course Organiser – Colm O’Fátharta

Ordinary Committee Member (Web-site and IT) – John Hendley

Ordinary Committee Member – Kevin Finn

Ordinary Committee Member – Johnny Murphy

Ordinary Committee Member – Micheál O’Fátharta

Ordinary Committee Member – Don Halpin

Ordinary Committee Member – Peter Duffy

Ordinary Committee Member – Aoife Cook

Ordinary Committee Member – Aideen Kilkelly

Ordinary Committee Member – Orla Bergin

Ordinary Committee Member – Rian deBairead

The following attendees volunteered for the Jr Sub-Committee (2023 TBC):
Sharon McCarthy
Paddy McCarthy
Rian deBairead
Miriam Delaney
Paul Cormican
Aideen Kikelly

The executive committee may at any time co-opt additional members to the committee as ordinary members to a max of five ordinary members on the committee.

If you wish to contact a specific committee member, please use the contact form.

Commodore Reports